Frequently Asked Questions
What does the Membership give me?
Once registered, you will have access to the online video courses "Boost Your Intuition" and "How To Create Karma You Love". You will have access to our community, and you can ask questions, which I will answer in form of text or videos.
What happens after I join?
After you join the Insider Membership Group, you’ll receive a welcome email with your unique log in details. Once logged in, Members will have immediate access to the included courses, to the community, and new content delivered regularly.
How is the content delivered?
Each month’s premium content will be added as a course or extended lesson inside the private membership portal, and announced via email. You can work through the content on any of your devices. You will be invited to submit questions for our Q & A section, and these will be answered in the community, or as a lesson. Content may consist of video, downloadable pdf's, quizzes & audio.
When will my subscription renew?
Your account will be charged on the same day that you signed up each year, for as long as you continue your membership.
What is your Cancellation Policy?
We offer a 30 day money back guarantee should you be unhappy with the Service after you have gone through 30 % of the course material, and no more. To request a refund please contact support at [email protected] Once you cancel you will no longer have access to the Service, including all content and community resources, once your current membership period is completed. The 30 day refund period only applies to your first subscription and cannot be used more than once. No partial refunds are given should you terminate an annual subscription before your renewal date, however you will retain access to the Service until the end of your annual payment term. It is entirely your responsibility to ensure that you cancel your account in good time should you no longer require the Service and do not wish to be billed further.
Can I pause my membership?
No you can't put your membership on hold. Members pricing gets locked in at the time they become a member. If you cancel and return in the future, you'll be subject to whatever price the membership is at that time.
Can I share my login with others?
This membership is for PERSONAL use, not for agencies or companies or classroom settings, and is not to be shared.